Finland Launches New National Emojis

The Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland has launched its own national emojis. After launching the idea in early 2016, the new emojis include a polar bear, woolly socks, and an old Nokia handset. In all, there are now 56 emojis available in the set. Finland remains the only country to have released its own set. It is also expected that more will be released to celebrate the country's upcoming legalisation of gay marriage in March 2017.